The Board

The Board is comprised of 9 elected homeowners of Columbia Village grouped in  three sets of three year terms. They are all unpaid volunteers who meet every month to maintain the affairs of the Association. Any homeowner in good standing that is willing to commit the time and effort is eligible to be a board member. To help with the many business office functions of the homeowner’s  association  we engage the services of a management  company. Its duties include billing and collecting assessments, financial accounting, record keeping, assistance with covenant enforcement, communication, writing and mailing the newsletter, etc.

The Board meets monthly, or more often if  needed, to manage the affairs of the Association. Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at the rec center at 6:30 pm. All homeowners are  welcome to attend the monthly Board meeting. If you wish to address the Board, we ask that you contact the management company, Development Services, by the Wednesday prior to the meeting so that you can be included on the agenda. Each guest that is on the agenda is normally given about 5 to 10 minutes to talk.

At the Annual Homeowners Meeting held each spring, the board summarizes the affairs of the past year and open Board positions are filled by the vote of homeowners. Board positions that become vacant between the Annual Meetings are filled by the vote of the Board.

History and Committies

Take a closer look at the different areas of the Board as well as some history. Click here

Current Board Members

  • Scott Horsburgh – President & Treasurer
  • Karen Narus – 1st Vice President, Secretary, Landscape & Maintenance Committee Chair
  • Alicia Cassarino – 2nd Vice President, Events Committee Chair
  • Chris Bain – Communications Committee Chair
  • Edward Riemenschneider – Landscape & Maintenance Committee, Rec Center Committee
  • Gurpreet Lugani – RV Lot Committee Chair
  • Steve Brocksome – Architectural Control Committee
  • Chuck Mione – Rec Center Committee Chair, Architectural Control Committee
  • Nikki Hampton – Neighborhood Watch